Friday, 7 June 2019


·        The first Indian poet to receive the Nobel Prize for Literature in the year 1913 is RABINDRANATH TAGORE

·         The first recipient of the Bhartiya Jnanpith  Award is G. SHANKARA KURUP

·         The founder of the Bhartiya Jnanpith is SAHU SHANTI PRASAD JAIN

·         The first recipient of the sahitya  Akademi Award for best writings in English is R.K. NARAYAN

·         R.K. Narayan’s novel GUIDE was made into a very popular film.

·         R.K. Narayan’s novel MALGUDI DAYS was made into a very popular T.V. serial.

·         W.B.YEATS is a very eminent English poet who edited Dr. Rabindranath Tagore’s GITANJALI

·         Dr. Rabindranath Tagore translated some poems of KABIR from Hindi to English

·         Dr. Rabindranath Tagore wrote GITANJALI originally in Bengali and he himself translated it into English.

·         MY SON’S FATHER is the autobiography of DOM MORAES- an Indo-Anglian poet.

·         Girish Karnad  is the author of the  famous stage play TUGHLAQ

·         Sri  Aurobindo Ghosh is the author of LIFE DIVINE

·         BANKIM CHANDRA CHATTERJI is the author of India’s National Anthem.

No comments:

Post a Comment